Mayor’s Cup 2024, one of the most anticipated sporting events in this northernmost part of Cebu, kicks off on Sunday, July 7 with a parade of athletes from each competing team comprising the inter-barangay, inter-commercial, and inter-agency categories.

Parade participants marched into the Lamberto R. Te Cultural Center where they were greeted with loud cheers from a jam-packed crowd that filled the venue to witness the highlight of the opening ceremony, which was the search for Miss Mayor’s Cup 2024.

Twenty candidates representing their respective barangays sashayed and entertained the crowd with their beauty, charm and confidence.

Lovenia Valiente, a proud resident of barangay Talisay, stood out and romped away with the title Miss Mayor’s Cup 2024. Lovenia also won minor awards as best in muse attire and best in production number.

Other winners were Yasmine Ysabelle Illustrisimo, 1st runner-up from barangay Poblacion; Mika Conag, 2nd runner-up from barangay Lanao; Krissandra Liz Condes, 3rd runner-up from barangay Maya; and Rizamae Maghanoy 4th runner-up from barangay Logon.

The vibrant atmosphere of the event made even brighter with the presence of town officials led by Mayor Sun Shimura, Vice Mayor Elver Ali Abucay, SB Member Jupjup Rosell, SB Member Marvi Louise Pinos, SB Member Wendell Rosell, SB Member Bridgette Tancawan, former Mayor Vicente Loot, Madam Ma. Luisa Loot, ABC President Mark Anthony Luche, SKF President Crystal Jo Rodrigo, and barangay officials.


Back To Top