The newly-elected barangay and SK officials of the Municipality of Daanbantayan took their oath of office in a mass oath-taking ceremony held on Saturday, November 25, 2023 at the Lamberto R. Te Cultural Center.

Mayor Sun Shimura administered the oath-taking of about 320 elected officials from 20 barangays, comprising the barangay captains and councilors, and SK chairpersons and councilors.

In his message, Mayor Shimura urged barangay officials to embrace new beginnings and put political differences aside to bring about progress and positive change in the community. The mayor encouraged them to work hard, be united, and serve the people wholeheartedly.

Present during the oath-taking ceremony were Vice Mayor Elver Ali Abucay, Sangguniang Bayan members, MLGOO Grace Caburnay, PCAPT Jan Christian Bautista, and Sen. Francis Tolentino extended his support to the elected officials through his congratulatory video message.


Back To Top