Haladaya Festival Queen 2019 Coronation

Lothyssia Wayne Manango Dayday, a 14-year old grade 9 student from Brent Academy representing Brgy. Talisay bested 15 other candidates to win the title of Haladaya Festival Queen 2019 in a glittering coronation night held on August 28, 2019 at the jam-packed Lamberto R. Te Cultural Center. In addition to winning the coveted title, Lothyssia Wayne garnered a number of special awards, including Best in Talent 2nd runner-up, Miss Catwalk, Miss M Talent, and Miss Myles.

The 16 candidates competed in fun wear, festival costume, summer wear, evening gown, and preliminary question & answer. Afterwhich, the 5 finalists were selected by a distinguished panel of judges. They were candidate #12, Epifanie Inot of SK Luis Cañete NHS; candidate #5, Nadine Hope Agulo of St. Louis Academy; candidate #3 Cherry Mae Pepito of DNHS; candidate #15 Lothyssia Wayne Dayday of Brent Academy; and candidate #11, Mary Kaye Batayola of Dover Academic Center. The top 5 contestants had to hurdle one last question from the board of judges to determine their final ranking.

Completing the Miss Haladaya Festival Queen 2019 winners’ circle were First runner-up Cherry Mae Pepito; Second runner -up Mary Kaye Batayola, who also bagged the most number of special awards: Miss Photogenic, Best in Fun Wear, Best in Production Number, Best in Gown, Best in Summer Wear, Best in Talent, Best in Warrior Costume, and Miss TM; Third runner-up Nadine Hope Agulo; and Fourth runner-up Epifanie Inot. Other special awards were Miss Congeniality, candidate #8 Axl Rose Villarin of Paypay NHS, Best in Talent 1st runner-up, candidate #16 Rochelle Mae Arriesgado of Tominjao NHS, and Miss Roseberg, contestant #2 Elyza Cabusa from Tapilon NHS.

Celebrity guest was model and actor Daniel Matsunaga. In full force during the coronation night were municipal officials led by Mayor Sun J. Shimura, SB Member Ali Abucay, SB Member Malou Pepito, SB Member Boy Mantos, SB Member Juanito Ybañez, SKF Pres. Jade Earl Conag, former Municipal Councilor Bridgette Tancawan, and Board Member Kerrie Shimura and Haladaya Festival founder and former Mayor Ma. Luisa J. Loot.

Back To Top